Sample News feed http://www.cicounters.com/feeds/news.rss RSS Feed for the News module Copyright © Counter Intelligence Inc. | All Rights Reserved CGFeedMaker 1.0.17 on CMS Made Simple rod@cicounters.com (Rod Olivares) mtyrrell@repequity.com (Matt Tyrrell) RSS Feed for the News module http://www.cicounters.com/feeds/news.rss Sample News feed http://www.cicounters.com/uploads/CGFeedMaker/Counter_Intelligence_Logo.jpg Countertop Installers and Helpers - Immediate Openings (Long Island City) http://www.cicounters.com/jobs-ny-countertop-installers Counter Intelligence, Inc. is seeking experienced countertop installers and helpers. Wed, 04 Jun 2014 21:49:22 -0400 http://www.cicounters.com/jobs-ny-countertop-installers Immediate Opening - Inside Sales (Silver Spring) http://www.cicounters.com/jobs-md-inside-sales Counter Intelligence, Inc. is seeking an energetic, highly motivated individual to join our organization in our flagship Silver Spring location. Wed, 04 Jun 2014 21:47:47 -0400 http://www.cicounters.com/jobs-md-inside-sales Kitchen Project Manager - Experience Preferred (Silver Spring) http://www.cicounters.com/jobs-md-kitchen-project-manager Counter Intelligence, Inc. is seeking an energetic, highly motivated project manager to join our organization. The job opening is in our flagship Silver Spring location. This is an exceptional opportunity for someone with natural customer service skills, high-energy and enthusiasm... Wed, 04 Jun 2014 21:45:00 -0400 http://www.cicounters.com/jobs-md-kitchen-project-manager Bathroom Remodeling - Project Manager (Silver Spring) http://www.cicounters.com/jobs-md-bathroom-remodeling-project-manager Counter Intelligence, Inc. is seeking an energetic, highly motivated bathroom remodeling professional to join our organization. The job opening is in our flagship Silver Spring location. This is an exceptional opportunity for someone with natural customer service skills, high-energy and... Wed, 04 Jun 2014 21:37:41 -0400 http://www.cicounters.com/jobs-md-bathroom-remodeling-project-manager Frameless Cabinets: Better Use of Space http://www.cicounters.com/frameless-cabinets-better-use-of-space Still trying to decide which style of kitchen cabinetry will work best with your needs? European style cabinets - also known as frameless - provide several benefits and advantages. Let's take a look... Thu, 22 May 2014 08:34:33 -0400 http://www.cicounters.com/frameless-cabinets-better-use-of-space Top 3 Kitchen Remodeling Projects for Spring http://www.cicounters.com/top-3-kitchen-remodeling-projects-for-spring Can we all agree that winter is over? I sure hope so, this winter has been beyond overwhleming for most of us. Now it's time to catch up with all of our spring cleaning as well as planning for home... Tue, 01 Apr 2014 12:37:08 -0400 http://www.cicounters.com/top-3-kitchen-remodeling-projects-for-spring Kitchen Ideas: Ways to Refresh the Most Used Room in Your Home http://www.cicounters.com/kitchen-ideas Keeping your kitchen updated and fresh not only makes cooking and chatting with family and friends enjoyable, it also adds return on investment should you ever decide to sell your home. Tue, 04 Mar 2014 17:30:50 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/kitchen-ideas Kitchen Cabinets: Options, Design and Installation http://www.cicounters.com/kitchen-cabinets-options-design-installation Replacing your kitchen cabinets can be a fun project, but also costly. If you're thinking about replacing the cabinets on your own, then we invite you to read about some cabinet options, design and how-to install them yourself! Check it... Sat, 15 Feb 2014 11:27:59 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/kitchen-cabinets-options-design-installation Granite Countertops: Trends and Ideas for 2014 http://www.cicounters.com/granite-countertops-trends-and-ideas Winter is usually a time where we think about improving our living spaces. Whether it's a new bathroom, kitchen or basement, this is the time we start noticing things we want to change. Replacing kitchen countertops is among the most... Thu, 06 Feb 2014 07:05:12 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/granite-countertops-trends-and-ideas Bring Hotel Luxury to Your Bathroom http://www.cicounters.com/bring-hotel-luxury-to-your-bathroom Remember that last hotel you were in? Remember how relaxing, clean, elegant and private that bathroom felt? What if you could bring that same bathroom back home?... well the design & feel I mean ;-) Wed, 29 Jan 2014 20:18:55 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/bring-hotel-luxury-to-your-bathroom Tips for Selling Your Home http://www.cicounters.com/tips-for-selling-your-home If you're thinking about selling your house, winter may not seem like the "ideal" time to start planning and preparing to sell. Far from the truth. This is the perfect time to start. Here's a few things you should consider... Mon, 13 Jan 2014 09:50:24 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/tips-for-selling-your-home Kitchen Remodeling: Mistakes to Avoid http://www.cicounters.com/kitchen-remodeling-mistakes-to-avoid Kitchen remodels, if done very well, can yield good return on your investment as well as provide you with an effective and useful space. If done very poorly, a kitchen remodel can be quite costly resulting in more time and... Wed, 08 Jan 2014 23:29:19 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/kitchen-remodeling-mistakes-to-avoid Use Cabinets to Create Small Living Spaces http://www.cicounters.com/use-cabinets-to-crete-small-living-spaces When it comes to placing cabinets and countertops, we often focus only on the kitchen and bathroom, but there are other spaces worth considering, too. Mon, 30 Dec 2013 12:30:47 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/use-cabinets-to-crete-small-living-spaces Things to consider: Kitchen Remodeling http://www.cicounters.com/things-to-consider-kitchen-remodeling So who ELSE needs kitchen remodeling? What things should I be considering prior to even looking for a kitchen design company? Fri, 27 Dec 2013 18:18:48 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/things-to-consider-kitchen-remodeling Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays http://www.cicounters.com/happy-holidays-2013 A short, but special message from our team at Counter Intelligence, wishing everyone the best for this holiday season. Tue, 24 Dec 2013 00:05:41 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/happy-holidays-2013 Creative Kitchen Storage http://www.cicounters.com/creative-kitchen-cabinet-storage As someone once said, “You cannot have too much kitchen storage.” Even the fanciest most up-to-date kitchens with what seems like ample storage may not even meet your needs. There are a wide range of items that are traditionally stored... Wed, 18 Dec 2013 23:13:28 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/creative-kitchen-cabinet-storage Countertops: Bold Bright or Soothing Neutral http://www.cicounters.com/kitchen-countertops-bold-bright-soothing-neutral Recently, when I was in our showroom, a customer shared with me her favorite countertop sample:  a fire engine red Silestone. She admitted, though, that she was not brave enough to use that color for her countertop. Then, reluctantly, she... Fri, 13 Dec 2013 18:51:30 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/kitchen-countertops-bold-bright-soothing-neutral Husbands and Unfinished Home Projects http://www.cicounters.com/husbands-delay-home-projects Has your husband ever offered to carry out a home improvement project with the best intentions in the world?... but somehow he just fails to deliver? Yes, I know. I'm actually one of those "husbands"... not intentionally though! So how can... Wed, 27 Nov 2013 00:20:53 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/husbands-delay-home-projects Building Your Dream Kitchen http://www.cicounters.com/building-your-dream-kitchen When we talk about our "dream kitchen", we are certainly not referring to a dream we had during our sleep right? Or at least that's what I think. Besides, I have never met anyone that has experienced such a thing... Tue, 19 Nov 2013 14:47:25 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/building-your-dream-kitchen Cheap Kitchen Remodeling? Think again http://www.cicounters.com/cheap-kitchen-remodeling What should you be concerned about when responding to an ad that seems to be the perfect price tag for your budget? Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:09:46 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/cheap-kitchen-remodeling Kitchen Remodeling ~ the Unknown (Part One) http://www.cicounters.com/kitchen-remodeling-the-unknown-1 My wife and I had been thinking about remodeling our small kitchen for a while, and we finally came to an agreement on our budget a few months ago. Equipped with an actual number, we were ready to start searching... Wed, 06 Nov 2013 14:41:26 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/kitchen-remodeling-the-unknown-1 Believe In Tomorrow Children's Foundation http://www.cicounters.com/believe-in-tomorrow-childrens-foundation We are so proud to share with everyone the wonderful opportunity we experienced of helping The Home Depot's Children's Foundation "Believe In Tomorrow". We had lots of fun working on this project, and already looking forward to volunteering in the... Mon, 28 Oct 2013 10:10:15 -0400 http://www.cicounters.com/believe-in-tomorrow-childrens-foundation So You Want New Kitchen Countertops http://www.cicounters.com/want-new-countertops If you’re like many of our customers at Counter Intelligence you are ready to replace your old laminate or acrylic countertop.  Perhaps this is in conjunction with a totally new kitchen or maybe just a countertop upgrade.  And like most... Mon, 14 Oct 2013 16:58:02 -0400 http://www.cicounters.com/want-new-countertops The Importance of Kitchen Design http://www.cicounters.com/importance-of-kitchen-design If your kitchen needs a facelift, painting your cabinets, installing new countertops and updating your appliances is a great option.  If you need a complete remodel there are many other issues to consider. Wed, 02 Oct 2013 14:46:23 -0400 http://www.cicounters.com/importance-of-kitchen-design Silestone Countertops with Bob Vila http://www.cicounters.com/silestone-countertops-with-bob-vila *Old Article As Seen on Bob Vila's Home Again TV Show and online Tue, 01 Jan 2008 13:47:08 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/silestone-countertops-with-bob-vila Silestone Makes Debut on This Old House http://www.cicounters.com/this-old-house *Old Article  Silestone Makes Debut on  This Old House TV Show (episodes 2524 and 2525), website and magazine  Thu, 09 Feb 2006 17:46:27 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/this-old-house Stone Column: Learning From Others http://www.cicounters.com/stone-world-magazine *Old Article Stone Column: Learning From Others Fri, 01 Apr 2005 15:59:48 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/stone-world-magazine Home and Design http://www.cicounters.com/home-design *Old Article  An awesome selection of healthy kitchen countertops Sat, 01 Jan 2005 15:02:46 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/home-design Counter Intelligence: The Right Surface for Your Kitchen http://www.cicounters.com/good-house *Old Article  Counter Intelligence: The Right Surface for Your Kitchen Wed, 07 Apr 2004 17:52:52 -0400 http://www.cicounters.com/good-house Diamonds Are Forever. These Countertops May Be Too http://www.cicounters.com/countertops-maryland-the-washington-post *Old Article Kitchen counters are expected to take a lot of abuse and still look great. Most fall short of the mark. Some are easily scratched, others easily stained, and the most rugged ones look, well, rugged. Sat, 15 Feb 2003 09:53:43 -0500 http://www.cicounters.com/countertops-maryland-the-washington-post